Environmental friendly products from Barcelona

I have found it challenging to find environmental friendly products from Barcelona. Correct me , if I am wrong, but I do feel that spaniards are not keen to recycle nor to be environmental. Many products are individually packaged in plastic or in multiple packaging. I will write another post about this on a later date.

Brita Taste of water in Barcelona is disgusting. I have rarely come across such a bad tasting water. After few weeks of battling with this issue and buying bottled drinks we bought Brita waterfilter from Veritas (http://www.veritas.es/) for 24e . It does include two filter cartridges, which need to be changed monthly. It has been worth for the buy also for our guests. I do wonder though if the waterjug needs to be as big? It takes over almost entire fridge door space…

Biodegradable baby towels- Biowipes When our baby O was born we received two packages of baby wipes. Although we did not want any gifts I was happy to receive some practical gifts for him. We still have almost one package left from these gifst after seven months. But in our weekend trips with the van I would only prefer to have biodegradable products only. I found these biodegradable wipes from one of the organic shops, but noticed that you can buy these from most of the shops.

Cotton puds – Masmi Small and disposable plastic items are, in my view, the most unsustainable products. That is why I was pleased to find 100% recycable cotton buds made of cardboard, paper and cotton. They seem good quality and stiff. I bought these ones also from Veritas.

Unfortunately the packaging of cotton buds, waterjug and baby towels are not 100% recycable. Cotton bud and Brita waterjug boxes are made out of cardboard, which is the only recyclable part of the packaging.

WP_20170707_10_40_38_Rich

Leave a Reply

